Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your smile with treatments that are personalized to meet your needs, you've found the right place. Our exceptionally talented staff at Patrick V. Nicosia D.D.S., M.S., Inc. is excited to treat patients near Houston, TX with a variety of personal concerns and goals. In our time with patients, we have had the joy of getting a number of endorsements from women and men of all ages who have witnessed our attentive supervision themselves. We welcome prospective patients to browse over our extensive selection of reviews and envision the results you might achieve by placing your faith in the hands of our doctors.

Reviews for Houston, TX Periodontist Dr. Patrick V. Nicosia

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Yelp Feb 22 2023

"Dr Nicosia was my dentist over 20 years ago before I moved to another city. He is the best and very knowledgeable in his field. I still have my teeth so that is definitely due to his expertise in gum surgery and teeth care. My husband recently started having dental issues and needed to get expert care so of course we made the trip to Houston to see the expert. We are both extremely happy with the dental experience Dr Nicosia and his staff provide for our family."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2023

"Dr. Nicosia and Cindy are simply the best at what they do. They care deeply about the patient's well being. I have been treated for dental care with Dr. Nicosia and Cindy over a decade now and wouldn't go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 09 2023

"Knowledgeable, great surgeon,Painless, the best."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2023

"Being a patient of Dr. Patrick Nicosia for the past 30 plus years has been a real pleasure. Dr. Nicosia and his staff make you feel welcome and relaxed when attending appointments. There is never an ounce of anxiety when sitting in the dentist chair. Over the past 30 years, even with changes, Dr. Nicosia and his staff have continued to exceed my expectations, they have always been kind and courteous, going above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. Thank you Dr. Nicosia and your entire staff for making my visits to your office some of my best experiences."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 08 2023

"I and two other family members have used Dr. Nicosia over the past 10 years for dental implants. He’s absolutely the best! He is passionate about his work, uses the latest technology and is honest, kind and professional. His staff is equally excellent. I wouldn’t go to anyone else and I always recommend him to anyone needing dental work."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Yelp Feb 04 2023

"I was so happy with Dr Nicosia and his staff. He’s incredibly knowledgeable on everything   Surgery implants. The whole works. I put my trust in him and everything was fine.  Thank you Dr Nicosia"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"I was referred to Dr Nicosia by my regular dentist. So I was a little anxious at first. But when I got there it all went away beautiful office. The girls were very nice and when I met the dr I felt like I had been seeing him for years. He was very sweet. Explained everything quite nicely showed me diagrams. The works. And when he finally did do my implant surgery it was great. He is a very caring dentist and I’m so glad I visited his office and will continue in the future. All this from a retired hygienist. So the office had to be good and it was."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Eli at the front was very nice and welcoming! She addressed us once we got in and after the exam, she explained what the followup steps will be for our next appointment, Dr. Nicosia was nice and professional, like before he was calm and compassionate. We highly recommend Dr. Nicosia!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Nicosia for 30 years and I am not going anywhere. He treat my family and friends in the best way that no doctor ever has.The best doctor who cares for his patients and who runs an office in a most professional way. He is a perfectionist in his profession and a friend to his patient. We love him and everyone in his office. Thank you Dr Nicosia for keeping our teeth and mouth in such top condition."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"I get the best care when I go see Dr. Nicosia. I truly appreciate Dr. Nicosia for his expertise and all the staff for their professionalism and big help! Thank you all so much for taking care of us!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia is "go-to" for anything That is unexplainable...he not only explains the issue..of course he remedies the issue! I have been his patient now since 2013 between teeth cleaning with Cindy the hygienist and the assistants of Dr. Nicosia. I see them treating all of their patients with respect and most importantly appreciation."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Been patient for many years. Wonderful!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia and his staff are wonderful. I have been seeing them for a number of years. I highly recommend them for any periodontal needs you have. Dr Nicosia provides completely thorough care."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"Dr Nicosia is the finest periodontist in the country. Every employee in his office is an expert at what they do The are extremely courteous and professional They know how to do their jobs. I’ve been to many dentists and periodontists in my lifetime I never met a more knowledgeable & professional Dr. in my entire life"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2021

"I was extremely impressed with this fantastic doctor and his marvelous staff. I have worked in the profession of Perio myself, and I know that his office goes above and beyond excellent care. He was extremely informative and talked to me in a way that I definitely could understand his concerns for me. I have scheduled future appointments for some surgery, and know that I will be very well taken care of. He and his team write a 10 with me."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Review from your new patient Steve. Dr. Nicosia I feel extremely lucky and satisfied with your professional opinion and guidance. I know that I am in very good hands with you!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia has been my periodontist for 30+ years! He is the absolute BEST and his office staff is always pleasant and helpful. Five stars isn’t a high enough rating for Dr. Nicosia! 😊"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia and his team have worked with me for over 20 years. They have done an incredible job of keeping my gum issues, which were quite bad, in check. Everyone is personable while keeping professional. You won’t be able to find any better for periodontal care."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Great Doctor and staff! Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Always a pleasant experience! Dr. Nicosia is great at explaining the whole process. Great office staff!"

4.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"I am highly recommending Dr. Nicosia and his staff. They sincerely care about your teeth and your general health that relates to your mouth. They are professional and provide the best possible service."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia and his staff is the best! Highly recommend him. He is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia is extremely experienced and very knowledgeable and took a lot of time to assess my conditions and explain the options and risks. I am very thankful for his support and insights and highly recommend his expertise! Thank you very much for your extraordinary help!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Always a pleasant professional experience. Dr. Nicosia & his dental assistants are very thorough & ensure that their patients maintain healthy dental hygiene!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Great care and service."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 09 2021

"The practice area is meticulously safe from COViD-19: CDC compliant. Efficient well trained pleasant technical staff. Cordial office staff. Dr. Patrick Nicosia is the best in the business the city has ever known."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr Nicosia is my dentist for life! I send everyone I know to him. I had an implant with him and it was pain-free and the finished work is no different than my natural teeth."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Excellent periodontist!!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Nicosia. He is knowledgeable, thorough, as well as personable. His staff has been with him for years and they are great!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr. Patrick Nicosia and his staff are, by far, one of the best and most caring physician groups I have ever known. He goes beyond the ‘ten minute’ limit imposed by medical insurance. He explains to each and every patient what is happening with their specific health needs; whether that be of perfect health or extensive treatment and the best options available for that individual. He is a credit to his profession and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for excellence in dental care; whether it be ongoing or corrective. He is honest, to the point, and thorough."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Very knowledgeable and patient dr."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Very friendly and professional staff. Dr. Nicosia always treats me and my dental treatment in a first class manner. I highly recommend him and his staff for your dental needs."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Excellent doctor and tries to get to heal the gum thru self care rather than surgery. I am very impressed with his knowledge as well as that of his assistant. Very friendly office environment."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Great Staff and Doctor. Staff and Doctor really take care of me."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Great dentist. Only oral surgeon and implant specialist that I trust. I highly recommend Dr Nicosia. Their procedures during COVID-19 made me feel very safe."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Compassionate care; professional expertise."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 09 2021

"I am writing this review for my 97 year old mother. She has been going to Dr. Nicosia the better part of his career as a dentist. Dr. Nicosia and his team have not only taken excellent care of her dental needs over all the years, they are so kind and caring with her also. They are great with the patient’s family, too. I highly recommend Dr. Nicosia and his team if you are looking for a dentist."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr. Nicosia’s office was friendly and professional. His staff made sure I felt welcomed and walked me through every step. Dr. Nicosia answered all my questions and I left feeling confident and relaxed about my treatment. I would highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Staff was prompt, courteous, followed protection procedures & displayed knowledge & ease of new x-ray equipment. Very happy with Dr. Nicosia & staff. 👍😍👍😍👍"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr Nicosia is one of the best. He is quite smooth, very experienced and takes great care of his patients👍."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Very thorough and took time to explain the details and concerns. Very calm environment."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Found Dr. and staff very friendly and informative about my issues."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Dr Nicosia and staff are excellent My husband and I travel over 300 miles to go to see him. I highly recommend him.."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Very friendly staff. Very good experience"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Perfection is all I can say. The level of expertise, attention to detail, professionalism, personality and consideration as it relates to dentistry and periodontics as a whole is unmatched. Very modern office with an old school vibe. Me: Upper left extraction on a failed root canal with 17 mm roots and didn’t take not one (1) pain pill after. That’s talent. Thank you."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Dr. Nicosia has been treating our mother for over 20 years. He takes the absolute best care of our 90-year-old mom. He has performed numerous surgeries with excellent results. He calls to check on her after each surgical procedure making sure that she is doing well. This is top-notch in my book. Anne and the rest of his staff are friendly, professional and very knowledgeable and helpful. Our family is confident that mom is in good hands with Dr. Nicosia. We highly recommend him and his staff. -Lenny D."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Dr. Nicosia treated my mother and was totally professional and caring with her delicate condition. Dr. Nicosia and staff show great attention to detail and are extremely knowledgeable in their field. I highly recommend this practice to anyone who is seeking exquisite service."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Very professional staff also friendly and effective. I recommend this place 100%"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 09 2020

"I rate Dr. Nicosia and his staff A1. Professional , friendly and competent"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Highly recommend Dr. Nicosia. He and his entire staff are professional, highly knowledgeable, and extremely personable. I required a surgical tooth extraction, bone graft, and implant for my rt front canine. Everything was performed seamlessly...an expense I am more than willing to pay to have it done right! . . . A First Class Experience ~ Truly . . ."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Loved it! Dr. Nicosia was great, also his staff is super nice and professional. I totally recommend them."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Ive been a patient of Dr.Nicosia for 12 years and I am very happy with the service and care he and his staff provide!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 09 2020

"I went in for a second opinion, Dr.Nicosia answered all my questions and gave me some options. He is knowledgeable and he will be my go to Periodontist."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Best Implant Dentist in Houston If you are considering dental implants, then go see Dr. Nicosia. He is a perfectionist and the best around. His office staff is professional, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Teeth cleaning: I'm very pleased with the staff, they really care about the health of your teeth, they take their time. I will definitely be coming back!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 09 2020

"I had a very bad experience with 2 dentists and never went back to any dentist which made me have a very bad case of gingivitis, I couldn't even open my mouth! One dentist was practically on top of me working on my tooth and another dentist was rude when I asked questions. I never went back to any dentist and was afraid of them, until years later when I was loosing my teeth.I was recommended to Dr Nicosias office and took care of me like I was the only patient there! I HIGHLY recommend Dr Nicosia and his team! They made you feel part of their family and not just dollar signs. They take the time to explain everything detail by detail, even taught me how to brush and floss correctly which I did wrong for many years. Plus they are bilingual!! Thank you Dr Nicosia for saving my teeth and being very patient!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 09 2020

"My first experience! Had never been to a dentist as had no reason to do so. But at 54, I decided a cleaning of teeth would be in order. I was nervous but had the best experience ever. From front desk to associates, all were professional, helpful and extremely supportive. I would highly recommend this doctor and his staff! Emilio"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 09 2020

"Dr. Nicosia had placed an implant on my upper molar. Procedure was completely painless, easy breezy! He’s very skillful and an artist at his work. I’ve learned a lot from him and he’s very personable and treat you like family. He even call me the day after surgery to check if I was doing ok. If you’re looking for a periodontist, look no further! You can definitely put your trust in him and thank me later."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 09 2020

"I had a great experiences. The Doctor and staff are very friendly and make sure you are well taken care of The work i got done was very professionally done by Doctor Nicosia. I will definitely be coming back."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Yelp Feb 11 2020

"Best Implant Dentist in HoustonIf you are considering dental implants, then go see Dr. Nicosia. He is a perfectionist and the best around. His office staff is professional, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 09 2019

"Dr. Nicosia and his team are fantastic! He did an esthetic gum procedure on my front teeth and I could not be more satisfied with my experience and the results. The appointments were easy to schedule and the staff was very friendly. I did not have to wait for either the consult appointment or the procedure appointment. Dr. Nicosia is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to discuss the procedure and all of my options. He made sure I was comfortable the day of the surgery and I had zero post-op pain. Dr. Nicosia even personally called me later that evening to check on how I was doing. I absolutely recommend Dr. Nicosia and his practice!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 09 2019

"Great Experience! Everything was explained thoroughly. Thanks to Dr. Nicosia i learned the proper way of brushing and flossing. They took the time to explain my procedure and after my surgery i received a call from Dr. Nicosia which i though was very thoughtful of him! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 09 2018

"Been a patient for years. Great periodontist!! Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 09 2017

"Dr. Patrick Nicosia has performed procedure for me and my husband. He is a top niche professional and an artist in his work using the latest technology available! ...a little too costly, but worth every penny. If you need help - Dr. Patrick is the best choice. Thank you, Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 09 2013

"Beautiful office, talented and kind surgeon, courteous & professional staff, great people!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.